Call for Lifetime Achievement Award Nominations is Now Open


Nominations are now being accepted for the ISCBFM 2023 Lifetime Achievement Award to be presented at the Brain/BrainPET meeting in Brisbane, Australia, June 12-15, 2023.

The first ISCBFM Lifetime Achievement Awards were awarded to N. Lassen and D. Ingvar at the Brain 97 meeting. The award has been given every meeting since then to recognize exceptional contributions to the Society. Nominations can be received from any member of the Society and will be reviewed by the Executive Committee and voted on by the Board of Directors prior to the Brain/BrainPET meeting.

Nominations will be submitted through the Members Only page of the ISCBFM website, or by using the link below.

(If you have not paid your membership dues through 2023, please login and renew your membership first.)

LAA Nominations


Deadline for nomination is Monday, February 27, 2023.

Previous Winners

2021: Constantino Iadecola
2019: Edith Hamel
2017: Richard Traystman
2015: Pak Chan & Olaf Paulson
2013: Michael A. Moskowitz
2011: Marcus E. Raichle
2009: Cesare Fieschi, Takaaki Kirino & Akira Tamura
2007: Konstantin-Alexander Hossmann
2005: Martin Reivich
2003: Fred Plum & Bo K. Siesjo
2001: Fumio Gotoh
1999: Seymour S. Kety & Louis Sokoloff
1997: Niels A. Lassen & David H. Ingvar